SEO to Take Your Website to a New Level

So you want to get more targeted traffic to your website. However, it seems that all the large companies are taking the visitors from right before your nose. I have good news for you. With proper Search Engine Optimization you too can have lots of traffic to your website.

In order to rank a website properly to get the visitors knocking on the door, I follow these four steps:

Keyword Research

Deciding which keywords to use is critical to the success of any website. If you target keywords are not properly researched you end up doing a lot of work for a few visitors. I personally use professional SEO Tools to assist me in this process. Over the years I have also learned exactly what to look for. Ensure that you get the best advice on which keywords to target.

On Page Optimization

In order for Google and the other major search engines to find the correct information from your website, you need to feed them what they want. If your site is not properly optimized, there is no guarantee that your keyword will be on the first page of Google. It is also important to analyze your Competitors sites to see what advantage they have over you.

On Page Optimization refers to the task of ensuring that every bit of detail on your website page is in exactly the perfect spot and quantity, so that Google will prefer your page above that of your competitors.

Link Building

Once everything on your website is in the perfect position, it is important that you have enough links pointing from other quality sites to your site. You can have thousands of links, but if the quality and structure is not correct, it can actually harm your site more than doing any good.

When you select and place links to your sites, you should take great care in ensuring that every bit of quality measure is in place. Professional SEO software can keep track of those links to ensure that the other party keeps the links in tact. When the link is broken or removed, you can pick it up and restore the links

Testing and Tweaking

The SEO job is never done. Once you have all the perfect rankings on your keywords, there is also the task of testing the keywords to see if they are still ranking up there over time. Every now and then you have to tweak them to stay in that position.

Offering an SEO service is not just about doing a few tricks to get the site on page one, it is more of creating a quality structure in which the site will always rank high no matter what Google does to the Algorithm. As long as you build quality sites with all the bits and pieces in place, you will always have lots of targeted traffic to your site.

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Vinyl Banner Advertising is a Perfect Marketing Tool

Advertising your business is perhaps one of the most important pieces when looking to be successful. Being visible to your clients and potential customers is the only way to get people walking in your doors so you can sell them your services. Starting locally and using such tools as banner advertising is great first step. Budgets do not have to be a burden to your plan if done properly. As one of the most effective yet often underestimated methods of advertising, banners are affordable, effective, and help to make a great first impression.

Why are Vinyl Advertising Banners so Unique and Effective?

The goal of any advertising campaign is to gain recognition, brand awareness and sales. There are many ways to do this, but with a local business, local visibility pays off exponentially. The next step is, what is the best way to advertise locally? Vinyl banner advertising differs from all others in many ways, making it uniquely effective. When considering the best way to kick off your marketing campaign, here are a few things to remember about banners:

- Banners, unlike billboards, can be taken down and changed whenever needed. There is no contract saying you must use them for a certain period of time.
- They are not as vulnerable to the elements, people, trees, and otherwise, as a billboard may be.
- They are super durable and last as long as you need them. Though lightweight, vinyl banners are very durable and can withstand wind, sun or rain.
- They are reusable. Using a banner with information that can be used again – unlike dates or time sensitive information – will ensure your investment will keep giving back for years.
- They are extremely affordable. Compared to many other forms of advertising, vinyl banners are a much more cost effective form of advertising.
- Vinyl banner advertising reaches the intended people. Who better to reach than the people in the area regularly and most likely to use your goods or services?

How Can You Make Vinyl Banner Advertising Work for Your Business?

How many times has a banner caught your attention? Very likely, many. There are however ways you do, and do not want to use them for a successful advertising campaign. Consider these helpful hints:

DO’s
- Use your logo on the banner to create brand awareness
- Use vibrant colors and attractive graphics to gain attention. Use colors and visuals that play on the season such as back to school or the Christmas season.
- Use call to action phrases that invite people in
- Change banners regularly, so they do not become part of the landscape and then overlooked
- Have rest periods when you take the banner down. This will ensure your customers are keeping an eye out waiting for the next great sale.

DONT’s
- Leave the banner up for long periods of time so that it becomes just another blip in the background. Nothing will turn off a client or customer more than a tattered “50% OFF” sign that has been up all year.
- Make banners uninteresting and generic so they fade into the background
- Use lettering that is difficult to decipher

When used strategically, vinyl banner advertising can be the most effective form of local advertising for small and large businesses alike.

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How to Be Successful With Banner Advertising!

Banner advertising is a great way to advertise your business, product or service. If done well, it can be quite profitable. There are several steps you should follow if you are considering using banner advertising as a method of marketing for your business. I will be taking you step by step on how to set up your banner advertising campaign. How to be successful with banner advertising? Alright let’s get busy…

Banner advertising, what is it? A “web banner” or “banner ad” is a form of advertising on the Internet. This form of online advertising entails embedding an advertisement into a web page. It is intended to attract traffic to a website by linking to the website of the advertiser. The advertisement is constructed from an image (GIF, JPEG, PNG), JavaScript program or multimedia object employing technologies such as Java, Shockwave or Flash, often employing animation, sound, or video to maximize presence. Images are usually in a high-aspect ratio shape (i.e. either wide and short, or tall and narrow) hence the reference to banners. These images are usually placed on web pages that have interesting content, such as a newspaper article or an opinion piece.

Setting up a banner advertising campaign is not difficult. 3 hours at first to set up for the first few times but will get easier and shorter as you get more experience. There is minimal maintenance once your campaign is started. Your results will get better with time This is very similar to television advertising where advertisers know that it take on average for a potential customer to see your add 3 to 7 times before they take action.

It is important that you know how banner advertising works. Learn the terminology…

Impression: Each time your banner ad loads on a website, this is considered an “impression.”
Click: Each time someone clicks on your actual banner; this is counted as a “click.”
Conversions: When someone fills out the form on your website, this is considered a “conversion” (or lead).

CPM – Cost Per Thousand: This is a method of measuring how much you will pay for a banner ad. Often times you are charged “on a CPM basic” which means you are charged for every thousand impressions. A “$2 CPM” means you pay $2.00 for every thousand impressions your banner ad receives. Be wary of sites that charge more than $4 to $5 CPM for banner ad placements. $2.00-$2.50 is ideal, but we’ve seen sites out there charging up to $15 CPM, which is very high.

CPA – Cost Per Action: This is a method of measuring how much you will pay for a banner ad, based on the actions taking. An action can be considered a click, or it can be considered a conversion. If a website offers banner advertising on a “CPA basis” this means you only pay when someone actually clicks on your ad (as opposed to impressions).

CTR – Click through Rate: This is the ratio of impressions to clicks. For example, if there are 1000 impressions (or page views) on a website and 10 people click on the banner ad, that would be a CTR of 1%.

Cost per Conversion: How much it costs you to get one lead. If you spend $30 and you received 8 leads, than your cost per conversion is $3.75.

Cost Per Action – If your specified action is a “click,” and you spent $30 to get 100 clicks, than your cost per action, or cost per click, would be $0.33.

Publisher: These are the websites that accept advertising on their site.

Advertiser: The individual or company placing the banner advertisement (you).

A few tips to keep in mind. Always make sure your ad is above the fold. What this means is people don’t have to scroll down on the website to see you add. Some website will try to take advantage to new entrepreneurs and will charge you $3-$15 per 1000 impression. Never pay more than $2 per 1000 impressions especially when you are new. You want to be able to see which one of your ad works and which one doesn’t without investing too much money.

3 steps to your banner research:

Step One: Understanding How Websites Make Money: Closely examine the websites you look at to decipher if they’re selling advertising space (i.e. banner advertisements, text advertisements, Google’s AdSense ads, etc.), selling a product or service, or a combination of the two.

Step Two: Create a List of Websites to Research

1. What Sites Do I Visit? Start by looking at websites and blogs you personally visit.

2. Choose a Target Market: This can be anything… teachers, motorcycle enthusiasts, college football fans, investors, entrepreneurs, small business owners, dancers, golfers, etc.

Step Three: Research Websites

1. Alexa.com: Go to Alexa.com and type in the URL of the website you’re researching. You can find a wealth of research on websites on Alexa. Specifically, however, you are looking for the overall traffic rank as well as traffic rank by country, related links (you can get ideas for other websites to research here) and keywords (it’s helpful to know what search terms are used when the site comes up in a search). In very general terms you are looking for websites with a traffic rank between 1 and 100,000.

2. Examine the Website: Quality Content: Does this website offer the reader valuable content or does it look like the Las Vegas strip with a flood of blinking and flashing banner ads?

3. Place Your Banner Advertisement

a. Step One: Understanding Advertising Rates: Most websites post a “rate card” on their site letting potential advertisers know how much they charge for advertising space.

b. Second: Understanding Placement: Without question you want to be “above the fold”

c. Step Three: Start Small: While you may be pressured for a long-term contract at a “special rate”, it is always advisable to start with a smaller budget for shorter time period.

d. Step Four: Submit Banner

This is how to be successful with banner advertising in 1000 words or less. Again banner advertising can be quite profitable as long as you use this technique to the letter. If you start throwing money at it like you are the craps table in Vegas, you will not be successful. Do your diligence, take your time especially at first and go make some cash.

To your success
Ghyslain

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4 Useful Ways to Make Money Online

Whether you are looking to make a sustainable income or some fast cash, there are plenty of ways to earn extra money with the wide-ranging opportunities offered online. However, it is necessary to be disciplined in your approach to making money. Also, it can help to enter an area that interests you to help stay focused and interested.

Here are four ways to make money online:

Start a blog

One of the most sustainable and easiest options to make money online is by starting a blog. A well planned blog that is based on the right niche with plenty of useful and unique content that targets a specific audience has the potential to make passive income over the long-term. Many think the process of setting up a blog is difficult, but in fact the learning curve isn’t too bad. There are several website building tools available to make creating an online presence quite straightforward. In the process of building a blog, you need to think about the offers or ways to make money, such as selling e-books, full-blown training, mini-email courses, or similar.

Email marketing

Email marketing is certain to appeal to anyone interested in online marketing. It starts with creating a website, setting up email software and then to develop a sales funnel that targets the right audience. The marketing material send out to your list must deliver value and cannot simply be marketing related. Without a regular supply of high-quality content that engages your audience, it can be difficult to keep members subscribed to your list.

There are several ways to get subscribers signing up to your list. A typical method is to use lead magnets like cheat sheets, checklists and e-books. Also, there is the option to convert an article into a PDF to add extra resources such as audio files and video training courses.

Webinar training

A very potent way to make money online is with webinar training. But, this is only an option for those with in-depth knowledge on a particular subject that others want to learn about. Also, a website with a decent online presence and a product or service to sell is necessary.

Develop Apps

Learning to become an app developer is certain to appeal to many people. While it will be difficult to compete with the major brands and apps, there are still plenty of opportunities to think up a niche idea that can meet the needs of certain people. This can be something like a podcast organizer, a list and illustrations of yoga poses, a tip calculator, or anything that interests. Also, for those with a unique app idea, but without the programming know-how to build an app, there is the option to hire someone to build it on your behalf.

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Core Banking and Choosing the Right Solution

Imagine what banks looked like before 1970. Long queues and particularly long waiting period for just about any transaction was normal. People where customers of a branch and not really a parent bank. All transactions could be performed at your particular branch only. Any entry only reflected after more than 24 hours as information went to data centers in batches at the end of the working day. However, over the next 40 years most banks chose to create a Centralized Online Real-time Exchange or Environment (CORE) to manage their operations, thus giving rise to Core Banking. In India alone, the number of public sector bank branches with core banking implementation went from 79.4% in March 2009 to 90% in March 2010. All over the world, the numbers are closing in on cent per cent.

According to US-based research and advisory firm Gartner, core banking system (CBS) is basically a back-end system that performs banking transactions on a daily basis and updates accounts and financial records. It is essentially a bank’s nervous system that if affected can change the bank’s operations drastically. CBS is a common point of connection for the entire gamut of products and services that banks today provide under one umbrella.

Centralized data centers have been formed and all banking applications can be accessed here. Data of any bank as a whole is stored in a central server that branches, regional offices and head office can lay hands on. All types of banking operations like recording all types of transactions, loan and mortgages as well as interest calculations, deposits, money transfer, payment balance, customer information and such other operations have become fully automated using a core banking solution. Such a solution makes use of the internet or other forms of connectivity to automate the operations with an appropriate software. This core banking software is then applied across all the branches thus bringing them all on a single platform.

A solution usually comprises of:

• Internet, mobile, tab banking
• Data centre and colocation as well as DR services
• Fund transfer remotely and immediately (IMPS, NEFT, RTGS, etc.)
• Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) & Point of Sale systems
• Several other services like QR Code Merchant Payment, Agency Banking Application, eKYC Solution, Connectivity and others.

Goal of CBS

Core banking solutions differ from bank to bank and largely depend on the type of customer bases that a bank has. The basic goal of core banking is to be largely customer convenient and cut down on operational expenses. A good core banking solution directly impacts profitability, customer satisfaction and competitiveness. It enables customers to achieve more freedom in transaction, banks yield from reduced time and resources spent on monotonous activities.

A Core Banking solutions is especially beneficial because of its:

• Scalability: As transactions are processed in bulk volumes daily, the business priority is to be able to scale up without any breaks.

• Flexibility: Banking has numerous modules that requires a solution which is extremely flexible that is able to configure the right mix of IT resources at the right time.

• Agility: To be competitive in the market the solution can quickly adapt to changes and transformations.

• Cost-effectiveness: These solutions not just deliver customer-satisfaction but also benefit the bank by saving them lots of man hours and maintaining accuracy.

A successful core banking application can be migrated in all types of financial institutions including:

• Corporate Banks
• PSU & Nationalized Banks
• Scheduled Co-Operative Banks
• Urban Co-Operative Banks
• State Co-Operative Banks
• Payment Banks
• Small Finance Banks
• Non-Banking Finance Corporations
• Micro Finance Institutions
• Credit Co-Operative Societies
• Securities & Insurance Sector
• Regional Rural Banks

Advantages

Among the myriad of advantages that a CBS has, the most important is that it has enabled banks to strengthen their relationship with customers. Concepts of customer satisfaction, retention, customized and tailored plans, customer convenience and others were introduced in the financial industry, thanks to core banking.

Customers today have a plethora of channels through which they can contact their respective banks. It could be through their PCs via the internet, on their smart phones, tabs or through mobile kiosks. A good core banking software integrates all these channels and provides a seamless transacting experience for both the bank and the customer.

Since all processes become automated, another major advantage of a good modern core banking solution is that it reduces chances of human errors and fraud. This in turn increases employee efficiency and then eventually boosts business opportunities. All the resources are aptly utilized thus minimizing chance of wastage as well.

Automation, more often than not, always helps companies save a lot of money and time. Online banking decreases human footfalls in bank premises which means that infrastructural costs go down drastically. Similarly, operational and support expenses also go down. Maintaining legacy systems is also a pricy affair. Core banking brings down IT maintenance costs by moving to shared services platforms.

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Internet Marketing for Lawyers – Advice That Counts

Lawyers face the same challenges any business does. In order to get new business they must market their services, i.e., advertise. And lawyers deal with the same marketing and advertising challenge every business does – how to beat the competition. Plus lawyers have to assume that any Internet or non-Internet marketing or advertising they do may well produce little or no results for the amount of time and money they spend — regardless of what an outside marketing or advertising advisor may say to the contrary.

Prior to the Internet the main non-Internet marketing option or advertising choice for any lawyer was to advertise in the yellow pages. To this day the print yellow pages contain plenty of colorful, one page display ads that feature lawyers offering their services, and lawyers pay a lot for these ads. How effective these ads are is anyone’s guess — it’s hard for your colored, one page display ad to stand out when you have 20 other lawyers doing the exact same thing! The yellow pages companies, however, continue to promote their marketing and advertising philosophy that “bigger is always better” and “everything we sell is an opportunity,” so they often present a lawyer with a non-Internet marketing and advertising solution that costs plenty but often produces little.

This line of thinking, along with the use of print yellow pages in general, has gone the way of the dinosaur at a very accelerated pace. The yellow pages in print form had their heyday for many decades, but the population now goes to the Internet for the information they seek, so most print directories are collecting dust. A lawyer who advertises in the print yellow pages may well get calls, but they’ll most likely be from vendors using the yellow pages as a cheap source of leads.

The major paid search providers (pay per click search engines) tend to offer lawyers Internet marketing and advertising solutions in a manner similar to the way the yellow pages do with their print directories. “Bigger is always better,” so rather than realistically discuss with a lawyer a pay per click Internet marketing and advertising campaign that makes financial sense and produces a decent ROI, the pay per click providers will tell the lawyer to go for as many top listing keywords (the most expensive) as their budget will permit and bid as high as they can. The lawyer may go broke in the process, but at least they’ll get exposure! Many lawyers get into pay per click as a quick way to get leads but quickly exit a month later after spending lots of money for Internet marketing and advertising results that produce nothing but expense.

While pay per click Internet marketing and advertising is the running favorite of Internet marketing advertisers worldwide, pay per click advertising for a lawyer is usually an extremely expensive proposition for what they get. How much a lawyer is willing to “pay for a lead” takes on a whole new meaning with pay per click. The cost per click for many lawyer related keywords, e.g., “personal injury lawyer,” “criminal defense lawyer,” can range from $5.00 to $70.00 per click depending on the market, and when the typical lawyer’s conversion rate (the number of clicks it takes to generate a lead) of one to two percent is factored in, the lawyer can find themselves paying upwards of $500.00 to $7,000.00 per lead, and a lead is not a client.

Part of the problem lawyers face when they work with pay per click (and this translates directly into poor conversion rates) is that (1) they spend little time creating their pay per click ads and (2) the ads direct traffic to the lawyer’s website. Any Internet marketing professional who knows something about pay per click knows you never send pay per click traffic to a website. Instead you create special pages, i.e., “landing pages” for pay per click traffic to be directed to. The landing pages perform the job of convincing traffic to do what the lawyer requires, which is normally to contact the lawyer via e-mail or by phone.

Legal Internet directories and portals offer the lawyer a potential Internet marketing and advertising option because of their popularity and enhanced Internet visibility. How effective a listing in a legal Internet directory or portal can be for a lawyer in terms of marketing, advertising and Internet exposure will depend upon the particular attributes of the legal Internet directory or portal in question. All things being equal, legal Internet directories or portals that charge a fee to be listed in them make more sense as an Internet marketing and advertising choice than similar sites that offer listings for free. The lawyer has to be particularly careful, however, when they consider advertising in legal Internet directories and portals that “look” like they offer a lot — and a price to go with it — but for whatever reasons simply do not produce enough leads for the amount of Internet marketing and advertising money the lawyer must spend.

Many legal Internet directories and portals exist that have a very strong Internet presence, and they are excellent resource centers for lawyers, but this does not automatically make them good places to advertise. With Internet legal portals especially it’s not how many lawyers the portal attracts but how many people the Internet legal portal attracts who are searching for legal services. People have paid thousands of dollars for advertising in Internet legal portals that have produced nothing in the way of Internet marketing and advertising results. A very wise idea for any lawyer who considers advertising in an Internet legal portal is to get some very accurate user demographics on what kind of specific traffic the Internet legal portal is actually attracting.

What is a lawyer supposed to do? Everywhere the lawyer looks, whether the marketing and advertising media is Internet or non-Internet, considerable financial risk is involved, and a guarantee that the lawyer will get good, solid results for the amount of money they spend is often hard to achieve.

Ultimately the best way for a lawyer to go with Internet marketing and advertising – the way that will ultimately get them the best long term results for the money they spend — is to focus on getting their website to rank high in organic search results. When all things are considered, people on the Internet who search for goods and services mainly search for websites to find their answers. They may look to legal Internet directories and portals, and if they don’t find what they want they may turn to pay per click listings as a last resort (only about 30% to 40% of users bother with pay per click) but ultimately people who search the Internet are looking for websites that provide them with the answers they seek.

If a lawyer is looking for an Internet marketing and advertising solution that doesn’t require being part of the pay per click crowd, the lawyer may want to look into pay per phone call programs. Pay per phone call is like pay per click, but the lawyer does not pay for a call unless they receive one. And the costs for pay per phone call are normally substantially less that what the lawyer will pay for a click in many cases. A smart lawyer may even want to consider getting involved with several pay per phone call providers with the idea that between the providers the lawyer will receive enough leads in the aggregate to make involvement with these programs worth it.

Many of the Internet marketing and advertising solutions that a lawyer chooses to look into must be tried on a case by case basis. Absolutely nothing can be assumed. A pay per click advertising campaign that works extremely well for the lawyer with one search provider might fail miserably with another.

One last thing that a lawyer should be aware of when it comes to the Internet and a website presence is that appearances really do count. Many people have been on the Internet for 10 years and have correspondingly seen websites of all types and styles. People are used to seeing professionally designed websites. The lawyer’s website should be too.

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Should You Hire an Internet Marketing Expert?

Starting out in internet marketing is almost always overwhelming
to e-business newcomers, even if they are seasoned business
professionals or marketing experts. Internet marketing is truly
original and quite different from traditional marketing. The
complexity is compounded for those who do not have vast
experience operating or marketing a business. Whatever the
circumstances, many new internet entrepreneurs ponder the idea of
hiring an internet marketing expert to get their internet-based
business off the ground.

There are different types of internet marketing experts who
provide various levels of support and services. Hiring or
contracting to a full-service internet marketing expert can be
quite expensive, but using limited services of an internet
marketing expert can be both cost-effective and advantageous for
a new internet business. Another option to hiring an internet
marketing expert is to pursue training and educational
opportunities in internet marketing that will prepare you to
become an internet marketing expert yourself.

Some services offered internet marketing expert firms include:

1. Preparation of marketing plans

2. Internet marketing
consulting services

3. Management of specific internet marketing
campaigns

4. Full-service planning and management of the internet
marketing program

Having an internet marketing expert craft a marketing plan that
is specific to your business is a good way to gain an
introduction to internet marketing and to realize your internet
marketing potential. A marketing plan prepared by an internet
marketing expert should contain an analysis of your business and
your industry as well as identifying and evaluating your
competition and recommending a niche market for you to target.

The internet marketing expert should also outline internet
marketing strategies for you to use to reach your target market
and to drive targeted traffic to your website. Specifics of your
planned internet marketing campaign should be included in the
marketing plan along with milestones and an internet marketing
budget. Using an internet marketing expert in this capacity will
provide you with a clear internet marketing plan that will serve
as a guide for your internet marketing program.

Internet consulting services provided by an internet marketing
expert can be provided one-on-one, through classes or through
coaching. Generally, such consulting services accomplish the same
thing as a marketing plan prepared by an internet marketing
expert, but they are less formal and more intended to condition
you to prepare and administer your own marketing plan and
program. Working with an internet marketing expert on a
consulting basis is a great way to learn about internet marketing
and to prepare yourself to manage your own internet marketing
program.

Sometimes you may find it beneficial to hire or contract an
internet marketing expert to manage a specific area of your
internet marketing campaign that is time consuming. Search engine
optimization and pay-per-click management are examples of these
specific activities that may benefit from the use of an internet
marketing expert. Both require ongoing monitoring and adjustments
to be continually effective and cost-efficient. Linking campaigns
are also ongoing, time consuming tasks that you may want to
consider outsourcing to an internet marketing expert.

A full-service internet marketing expert generally provides a
wide-array of internet marketing services. Among them are the
marketing planning tasks of reviewing the industry, identifying
the competition, analyzing the market, pinpointing a target
market, developing a unique selling proposition, identifying
marketing methods, and planning the marketing budget. Once the
marketing plan is in place and approved by you, the full-service
internet marketing expert actually launches and manages your
internet marketing campaign.

Considering all of the levels of service that an internet
marketing expert can provide will help you to decide whether or
not to hire an internet marketing expert. The main advantages of
using the services of an internet marketing expert are access to
expertise and freeing up your time. The disadvantage, of course,
is the cost associated with the use of an internet marketing
expert. In making that crucial decision for your unique business,
a cost-benefit analysis can provide guidance to ensure that you
make the best decision for your business.

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Traffic Building – How to Create a Landslide of Visitors to Your Website

Traffic, everyone wants it and is trying really hard to get more people to their site. Traffic is what generates more traffic, and vitally for website owners, increases their revenue. When you are planning a web site, part of your thinking should include a strategy for building traffic and realistic time scales and budgets for doing it. Be prepared to wait several months for your traffic to build, unless, of course, you have the budget for some instant advertising.
Here are four essential key elements of traffic building:

Pay-per-click (PPC)

Link building

Search engine and directory submissions

Article marketing

Pay per Click Advertising

There are dozens of PPC advertising opportunities but until you understand how PPC bidding works and how to make a profit stick with Google Adwords. Pay per Click advertising like AdWords is worth spending money on. I would suggest reading up on AdWords books and articles on how to use this great advertising avenue to its fullest.

Link Building

Search engines such as Google see links from other sites as a vote of confidence in your site and will boost its position in their search engine results accordingly. Acquiring links from other sites is a slow process and requires a much organised approach. On the plus side, running a link building campaign means that you are not solely relying on search engines to bring you visitors. A link from an authoritative site lends you credibility, a link from a popular site sends you traffic and a link from a relevant site boosts your search results. Reciprocal linking is an effective, free way to get more visitors to your site.

Search engines

Getting your site listed with all of the major search engines and directories is essential for building traffic. Increasing search engine traffic organically can be an essential part of the promotional mix of for your website. When setting up a website, a vital task to carry out is to submit it to website directories.

Article Marketing

Article marketing has come a long way to become one of the core traffic building strategies for internet marketers and webmasters. Writing and submitting quality articles to article directories is an excellent way of promoting your site and sending it lots of targeted traffic. Article traffic is big, big, big: and here is why. When you write articles and submit them to the highest ranked article directories, for well targeted keywords, they can rush to the top of the search engine rankings.

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Why is Article Marketing Such a Powerful Traffic Building Strategy?

Of all the diverse traffic building strategies available to internet marketers, article marketing, is by far the most powerful method of increasing web site traffic, boosting sales, and maximizing profits.

If you have not yet implemented a powerful traffic building strategy for your website, you should definitely consider writing and publishing articles for the following reasons.

Writing useful, informative, high caliber articles about your market niche will identify you, to your readers, as an expert in your field.  

Being recognized as an “expert”  instills an aura of credibility, builds trust, and confidence with your potential customers.   Your prospects will feel more comfortable when buying from you, and an increase in sales from your online business will be the direct result.  

Cost effectiveness is also another reason why article marketing is such a powerful traffic building strategy.

It is not extraordinarily expensive to hire a ghost writer to create articles for you, if you don’t have the time available or ability to do so for yourself.  

It costs nothing to submit your articles to article directories for publication, and if time is a prohibition, there are tools that are now commonly available to automatically submit your articles to several directories at once.  

Multiple directory submissions dramatically increases the back links to your website, which in turn translates to increased traffic, and an increase in web site sales.  

Article marketing is an extremely important and powerful traffic building strategy, for increasing back links, that the search engines robots are constantly on the lookout for.

Including keywords when writing your articles, and submitting multiple articles to the article directories, is a very powerful traffic building strategy that makes your website more visible to the search engines.  Your web site will be quickly indexed by the search engines when using this strategy.

Published articles become viral in nature.  All your articles will contain an author’s bio or author’s resource box, where you can give a brief pitch about your business, and insert the URL for your web site.   The author’s resource box is always located at the end of your article and is usually limited to about 250 – 300 words.

Unlike other advertising strategies; when your articles are published by the directories, your website URL, which is contained in the author’s resource box, will become viral and will be disseminated throughout the internet universe to remain there indefinitely.

Your article will be archived in the various article directories, and will over time continue to funnel thousands of permanent back links to your website.  

That is the primary reason why your article should be well written, useful, well thought out, and keyword rich.  

It should now be evident to you why article marketing is such a powerful traffic building strategy in comparison to other traffic driving methods.

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Is SEO for E-Commerce Different Than Regular Online Businesses?

E-commerce is one of the most competitive markets across the globe today. With online retail biggies ruling this realm, it is difficult for the new players to survive the cut-throat competition. Well, there are some fronts through which they establish themselves digitally. One such area that is somewhat easy to conquer is that of search engine optimization. But, you need not forget that the professional support is necessary to improve your search engine ranking. This is because search engine optimization of an e-commerce website is completely different from that of a regular online portal. An experienced and credible S.E.O company in Chicago can tell you about the differentiating factors.

The factors we discuss below also help you understand how search engine optimization strategies of online retail portals are different.

There are myriad of pages:

A regular website that informs about the services of a company has very limited pages, which makes the search engine optimization somewhat easier. Talking about the e-commerce sites, there is a product page for every product the portal sells. Therefore, the company needs to optimize each page so that the product available on the portal could be found by the potential buyers.

There is always addition of new products:

E-commerce is a domain where the company will be adding new products regularly to expand their sales or to modify the business strategies. And, it is vital that the product pages of these new products are optimized efficiently. Otherwise, you won’t get the expected results.

Speed has to be fast:

Talk to any experienced digital marketer, and he/she will tell you how important the loading time of a website is. Slow websites not only offer a bad experience to your customers but also upsets the search engines like Google. In case of online retail websites, the speed gets slower due to the presence of unnecessary plugins, heavy images, third-party widgets, and inefficient coding. To avoid these issues, you need to connect with a social media marketing Chicago that offers specialized services for e-commerce websites.

There are also category pages:

The category pages are considered the most powerful areas of an e-commerce portal. They need to be efficiently optimized to help you get the best results. The URLs have to be search-engine friendly and content has to be unique and user-friendly. Also deep-links related to product categories have to be built for better results.

All these factors show you can’t use the regular search engine optimization strategies for your online retail or wholesale business. A specialized strategy has to be planned and implemented to get desired results and avoid getting penalized.
The team can help you raise your e-commerce business-related marketing efforts through an efficient S.E.O plan. Several companies from Chicago that seek affordable S.E.O services connect with this agency for the results.

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